Vauxhall Zafira Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newb looking to get rid of my veccy for a Zaffy as I have another child on the way and need the space but not sure what to go for. Would like to know peoples opinions on whether I should be getting a DTI SRI or GSI. I don't commute far for work but do an 80 mile round trip every other weekend.
Edited by: NeilS

·
Registered
12 Posts
Depends on what u want, a quick one or some thing that will give good mpg or something in the middle. I had a 2.0 DTI SRI which was good on handling but not very quick if I am honest. The petrol SRI is quicker and if sensible will return reasonable mpg or I had a 05 plate GSI for 6 months before it was stolen off the drive one night. That will put a smile on your face but a dent in your wallet. Unless you are very sensible 20-25 mpg average. You will get more on the motorway if sensible but u don't buy a gsi to be sensible or for the economy. The GSI is the only one you will get excited about driving and the SRI will have the same body kit which looks cool. Hope that helps.

·
Registered
6 Posts